Speakers outside the venue.
Winners Trophy

Northern Academy returned to Polokwane as the first Limpopo team to win the SAASTA National Schools Debates competition since its inception 3 years ago.
The Eastern Cape and Western Cape received 2nd and 3rd place trophies, respectively.

Members of the winning team were Ntshephe Matlou, Lesetja Masoga, Lehlogonolo Letsoalo, Eric Seabela and Khomotso Sebake. They were accompanied by Mrs Molepo (coach), Mr Mathaba (coach) and Mahlodi Lediga (captain).

The final debate was hosted at the Mokha Restuarant and Function Venue, Pretoria National Botanical Gardens on 03 August 2013.

The winning team will be competing at an international science competition in New York City next year.

Leave a Reply