How selection was handled
Selection was done by the provincial coaches. Coaches considered the speakers' performance during the tournament and and input from other adjudicators.
Senior Speakers (sorted alphabetically)
1.    Andisa Phuravhathu (PEPPS College Polokwane)
2.    Dimpho Thepa (Capricorn High School)
3.    Isaiah Ramakgolo (Hoërskool Noorderland)
4.    Lethabo Kekana (Eagles Nest Christian School)
5.    Lungile Makhubela (Hanyani Thomo Secondary School)
6.    Magdeline Bopape (Taxila Secondary School)
7.    Manare Legodi (Taxila Secondary School)
8.    Mashoto Morethe (Eagles Nest Christian School)
9.    Meagan Shibambo (Hanyani Thomo Secondary School)
10.    Ntshepe Matlou (Northern Academy Secondary School)
11.    Panashe Furusa (Mitchell House College)
12.    Phatu Balle (Eagles Nest Christian School)
13.    Vhudi Motabatsindi    (PEPPS College Polokwane)
14.    Xiluva Mabunda (Hanyani Thomo Secondary School)

Junior Speakers (sorted alphabetically)
1.    Christabel Simamba (Eagles Nest Christian School)
2.    Dimpho Matli     (Capricorn High School)
3.    Disego Mogale (Capricorn High School)
4.    Dudley Moloto (Eagles Nest Christian School)
5.    Koketso Nong (Capricorn High School)
6.    Maphuti Maloba (Capricorn High School)
7.    Molatelo Tlowana (Hoërskool Noorderland)
8.    Norma Monama (Hoërskool Noorderland)
9.    Ntsei Molomo (Capricorn High School)
10.    Phuti Senyatsi (Northern Academy Secondary School)
11.    Remesson Mhlanga (Capricorn High School)
12.    Simphiwe Mojapelo (Capricorn High School)
13.    Sona Thomas (Capricorn High School)

What happens now?
The selected learners will be invited to another round of debating and training. Dates and venues will be confirmed in due course. After this final round of selection the final team will be announced.

If you have any questions regarding the selection process please contact:

Isaac Moselana (
Kgaogelo Mpya (


Tlou Mashitisho

E: | M: 072 910 9910 | F: 086 511 0325

Leave a Reply